Read Now

Penny Nichols and the Mystery of the Lost Key

Joan Clark [Mildred A. Wirt]

"The beautiful Penny Nichols, whose irrepressible love for sleuthing, involves her in the pursuit of a famous lost inheritance. Among her many exciting adventures is an eerie experience in an old haunted house. Here she obtains the clue to the real jewel thief. The pursuit and capture of the culprit will linger in your memory." [dust jacket]

Penny Nichols and the Mystery of the Lost Key is the second volume in the Penny Nichols series, from 1936. All four books in the series were written by the prolific Mildred A. Wirt (Nancy Drew, Penny Parker, Kay Tracey) from 1936 to 1939 under the pseudonym Joan Clark. Penny Nichols is the daughter of a detective father and like father, like daughter, she naturally gravitates toward the mysterious. According to research at, these books are in the public domain in the United States.

Book publisher: The Goldsmith Company, Chicago
Book copyright: 1936
Book edition: First edition, back of jacket lists first three Penny Nichols books, blue cover
Pages: 250
Size: 5″ x 7-5/8″
Dust jacket: Yes
Illustrations: None
Digital edition © 2011 Curtis Philips. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

(Your comment will be visible to others only after the moderator reviews it.)